Absolute Encoders - save development and system costs with the DesignDRIVE Position Manager

This webinar will show the embedded developer of motion control systems how to use the C2000™ MCU on-chip resource, Position Manager, to directly control absolute encoder position sensors like EnDat, BiSS-C and T-format. It starts with an overview of the solutions and also demonstrates how to implement the Position Manager EnDat solution on the DesignDRIVE development kit (IDDK). With Position Manager your solutions will benefit from reduced system and development costs, improved loop performance.

Date: Thursday, November 3rd, 2016
Duration: 60 minutes including Q&A
Language: English
Time: 

  • Americas – 09:30 AM, CDT
  • Europe – 03:30 PM, CET
  • India – 08:00 PM, IST

Join the webinar to get the chance to win  a DesignDRIVE Development Kit for Industrial Motor Control. (The value of this kit is $999 USD.)

Click here to register


Related


Is the Universal Translator Finally Here?

This webinar from NXP will provide a detailed insight on why these advanced, extremely-low power translators from NXP Logic are the solution for your mixed voltage applications! Today's modern,...

Driving lower power for MCU products even lower

The MSP430 microcontroller family from Texas Instruments prides itself on extremely low power consumption. However, their flagship power consumption is contingent upon various properties like supply...


Jump start your Hall-effect sensor expertise

Hall-effect magnetic sensors are an integral part of modern electronics, bridging physical movement to digital information.  This technical dive explores the technology, devices on the market, us...

Multi-protocol controller for Industry 4.0

With the R-IN Engine architecture described in this article, a device can process both network communications and complex applications simultaneously, with extremely low delays, low jitter and min...